MKU Management

Deputy Vice-Chancellors APIA

DVC. Administration, Planning and Institutional Advancement (APIA) Welcome to the Administration, Planning and Institutional Advancement (APIA) division. The division is mandated to discharge functions of managing the University’s human resources, information and communication technology, physical infrastructure and security services. The Deputy Vice-Chancellor APIA, is responsible for supporting the Vice- Chancellor on all matters of administration, [...]

Deputy Vice-Chancellor ARA

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic and Research Affairs Dr. Bibianne Waiganjo, Ph.D

Founding Vice-Chancellor

Mount Kenya University is a non-profit making institution of higher learning licensed by the Commission for University Education. The University is a member of the Inter University Council of East Africa and the Association of Commonwealth Universities. The University has a strong foundation, built of competent faculty and adequate learning and research infrastructure. It has [...]

Chancellor, Prof. John struthers

PROF. JOHN STRUTHERS’ EXPERIENCE Prof. Struthers has 40 years of work experience, much of it in academia. He was appointed Personal Professor at University of the West of Scotland (UWS), then known as the University of Paisley, in 1996. He has been Dean of Faculty of Business at UWS, Head of Department of Economics and [...]

University Council

Prof. Deogratius Jaganyi, Vice-Chancellor/ Secretary of the Council Prof. David T. Serem, Council Chairman Dr. Vincent Gaitho, Pro-Chancellor and Vice-Chairman Mr.Thomas Nganga,Member Dr.Ken Ramani, Member Commissioner Njoki Kahiga, Member Dr.Francis Njonge, Member Dr. Felix Kiruthi, Member Dr. Jonah Aiyabei, Member

Founder and vision carrier – Prof. Simon N. Gicharu, CBS

"We have a mission" When the university’s foundation was laid, I was very clear in my mind about what we wanted to do. I note with pride and satisfaction that what started as a dream is slowly being transformed into a reality. This university has a mission it wants to fulfill. We are doing everything [...]
× Chat us on WhatsApp