All Schools


Our engineering courses are essential to all industrial sectors in Kenya and around the world. Emphasis is placed on incorporating the latest technologies and ideas, and direct involvement of engineers from industry to ensure that our courses are industrially relevant and up-to-date. You will be trained to develop successful careers in environmental and electrical, and […]

Computing & Informatics

Computer technology pervades every aspect of our modern lives and each technological advance transforms the world in which we live and work. The MKU School of Computing and Informatics offers the much sought after skills in Information Communication Technology (ICT), Informatics and Knowledge Management. The degree levels in three departments; Information Technology, Information Science and […]

Hospitality, Travel & Tourism Management

Hospitality and Tourism programmes were started in 2004 under the department of Business Management. Due to the tremendous growth in the number of students, facilities and high demand of training qualified personnel, in January 2016, the School of Hospitality, Travel and Tourism Management was established with two departments i.e. Department of Hospitality Management and Department […]


Mount Kenya University Parklands Law Campus is fully accredited by the Council of Legal Education to offer legal training to undergraduate students seeking to attain Bachelors in Law. The LLB Programme seeks to equip learners with broad based skills and knowledge that is applicable both to Kenya and the International legal arena. Since 2009, Law […]

Social Sciences

The School of Social Sciences comprises the departments of Psychology, Humanities and Languages; Social and Development Studies; Journalism and Mass Communication; and Institute of Security Studies, Justice and Ethics. The departments offer postgraduate, undergraduate, diploma and certificate courses in various disciplines such as psychology, international relations, diplomacy, development studies, journalism and media studies, diplomacy, governance, […]


Mount Kenya University established the Department of Education following the grant of Letter of Interim Authority by the then Commission of Higher Education in 2008. Due to the need to facilitate upgrading of competences and skills by primary and secondary schools teachers, the school started offering school-based programmes in 2009. In 2010 the department of […]

Pure and Applied Sciences

The School of Pure and Applied Sciences (SPAS) forms one of the 15 schools of Mount Kenya University and has a student population approximately 1100. The School targets at providing Pure and Applied Sciences as a major vehicle for attaining and sustaining industrial development of Kenya which is consistent with the vision 2030 Economic Pillar. […]

Business and Economics

The School of Business and Economics (SBE) seeks to leverage the use of technology to provide quality, value-driven and flexible learning and research training that is geared towards producing competent graduates, who are practical-oriented to contribute to a more economically, prosperous, equitable and integrated country, region and the continent. In order to deliver on our […]

× Chat us on WhatsApp